Raphael James- solo piano

Raphael James- solo piano

Sunday 21st July 2024
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Round Studio
Aberystwyth Arts Centre, Penglais
Aberystwyth SY23 3DE

Raph James is a brilliant young Pianist and is this years’ winner of the Young Musician of  Dyfed competition,where he was successful in a very strong field. He has chosen a fascinating programme and we urge everyone to support Raph in his first appearance at Musicfest.

1. Sonata in A Major, D. 664 – F. Schubert
I. Allegro moderato
II. Andante
III. Allegro
2. Polichinelle in F-sharp minor, Op. 3 no. 4 – S. Rachmaninoff
3. Nocturne in E major, Op. 62 no. 2 – F. Chopin
4. Etude in G-flat major, Op. 25 no. 9 (“Butterfly”) – F. Chopin
5. Prelude in G-sharp minor, Op. 32 no. 12 – S. Rachmaninoff
6. Ballade in F major, Op. 38 – F. Chopin

Please not that this is a free concert kindly covered by donation.

Date(s) - Sunday 21st July 2024
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm