Dvořák PLUS

Dvořák PLUS

Wednesday 2nd August 2023
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Aberystwyth SY23 3DE

Book Now

This concert is in memory of Tony Curwen.

Five of our resident tutors at Musicfest 2023 join forces for this evening recital to showcase the sublime piano quartet of Dvořák and a host of chamber works for strings. This event features violinist Sigyn Fossnes, violist Stephen Upshaw, cellist Kari Ravnan, and pianist Oliver Cuttriss. 


Event programme

To include:

Haydn: Gypsy piano trio Hob XV/25 in G major

Bloch: Three Noctunes for piano trio

Dvořák: Piano Quartet No.1 , Op.23

Join us

General admission is £20.00, with several concessionary options for £18.00. For full information and to book your ticket, please visit the Aberystwyth Arts Centre Box Office or call 01970 62 32 32.


Book Now

Date(s) - Wednesday 2nd August 2023
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm